Board of Directors

The governing body of a conservation district consists of five district directors.  Directors are public officials responsible for setting the priorities for conservation work within the district.  A director has both legal and ethical responsibilities.  Legally, directors must see that the Conservation District Act and laws of Oklahoma regarding expenditure of funds by a public body are followed.  Ethically, they are obligated to do the best possible job of using public funds and resources to improve the district's renewable natural resources.

Three directors are elected by the registered voters in Oklahoma County.  Two directors are appointed by the Oklahoma Conservation Commission.

Current Board of Directors: (l to r) Rick Godfrey, Jan Kunze, Mark Moehle, Laura Pollard, and Phil Campbell